‘Haven Of Lies’ by Wayward Dawn


  • Rasmus Johansen / Vocals and Guitar

  • Lukas Nysted / Drums

  • Jakob Kristensen / Guitar

  • Kasper Szupienko Petersen / Bass


Musical Feel


Song / Album Composition



  • Misery

  • Upheaval of Death

  • Sophomania

  • Rotten Sphere

  • Bliss

  • Abhorrent Ignorance

  • Ridicule

  • Apathy

  • Slaves Of The Self

Wayward Dawn’s sophomore effort kicks off with “Misery,” a song that sets the tone.

From there, the band move into “Upheaval of Earth,” a song that snarls and bites with tenacity.

The third track on this new Wayward Dawn album is “Sophomania,” an absolute blinder of a song and one that really cuts to the heart of the matter.

“Rotten Sphere,” kicks into gear with a snarl and a crackle. A song that takes pleasure in breaking down the boundaries of the mind.

“Bliss,” slams down hard. Wayward Dawn have found a combination that works for them and they are exploring it to its maximum benefit.

“Abhorrent Ignorance,” slams down like a hammer.

“Ridicule,” is Wayward Dawn at their most extravagant.

“Apathy,” slams down and moves with frenzy.

“Slaves of the Self,” takes the time to get things going before allowing the band to capitalise and destroy everything.

The album is out on 10th April via Mighty Music