‘The Last Knight’ by Serenity


  • Georg Neuhauser / Vocals

  • Cris Hermsdörfer / Guitar

  • Fabio D’Amore / Bass

  • Andreas Schipflinger / Drums


Musical Feel


Song / Album Composition



  • The Last Knight

  • Invictus

  • Set The World On Fire

  • Keeper Of The Knights

  • Souls and Sins

  • My Kingdom Comes

  • Queen of Avalon

  • My Farewell

  • Down To Hell

  • Wings of Pride

  • Call To Arms

Heavy metal legends Serenity return, this time with a concept album dedicated to Maximilian I, Holy Roman Emperor.

“The Last Knight/Invictus,” is the perfect set up for this album. It is grand and orchestral, with the usual flairs of movement and grit. Producing some fascinating hooks.

“Set The World On Fire,” is anthemic. Filled to the brim with brilliant riffs and fantastic melodies.

“Keeper Of The Knights,” rolls on hard. Turning some interesting little divergences into power plays.

“Souls and Sins,” thunders into being and hits very, very hard.

“My Kingdom Comes,” rolls with the punches, and flows into great escape mode.

“Queen of Avalon,” adds a tinge of reflection to the relentless onslaught. Bringing with it some fascinating little twists and turns, showering the listener in a great feeling.

“My Farewell,” slows things down and adds time for reflection and contemplation.

“Down To Hell,” hits hard and fast, with a mighty push.

“Wings of Pride,” hums and flows, melodical interchanges occur with regularity, ensuring that the listener is hooked.

“Call To Arms,” finishes things off with a flourish.

The album is out on 31st January via Napalm Records.