‘Time Will Tell’ by Rekuiem


  • Paul Parry / Vocals

  • Karl Wilcox / Drums

  • Steve Slater / Guitar

  • Gordon Denny / Bass


Musical Feel


Song / Album Composition



  • Nightmare

  • Wildfire

  • Sinners

  • Time Will Tell

  • Werewolf

  • Paranoid

  • Black Death

  • In Your Keeping

  • Angel of Sin

  • Sacrificial Wanderer

  • Death Row

Rekuiem, the legendary New Wave of British Heavy Metal band have recently signed with Dissonance Productions and as such are preparing to release a new album, and to prepare their fans for that, they’ve reissued their debut entitled¬†Time Will Tell.

“Nightmare,” opens things up and comes in strong. A song that is built on a solid foundation and ensures that the riff sandwich which kicks it off properly is filled to the brim. The vocals are on point and they weave a fascinating picture for all to see.

“Wildfire,” starts off reflective and slowly gets more frenetic. With the vocals painting a fascinating image that is sure to captivate a new generation of fans.

“Sinners,” gets dark and sinister. The guitars work within one another to bring about some fascinating dissonance and chaos.

“Time Will Tell,” becomes reflective and is perhaps one of the most unique tracks of the NWOBHM, and as such it is a song that Rekuiem have done very well.

“Werewolf,” brings the darkness back. The song is frenetic and filled with dark and despondent lyrics to mix things together, showing off the talent of Rekuiem.

“Paranoid,” a tribute to the fathers of metal, a song that gets its own unique take to refresh the mind.

“Black Death,” is haunting and terrifying, a song that narrates the cause of one of the greatest pandemics in European history.

“In Your Keeping,” ups the anti significantly. Taking the listener one way and then another, before completely flatlining them into submission.

“Angel Of Sin,” goes in hard and fast, tearing through the world and ensuring the listener knows just where to turn.

“Sacrificial Wanderer,” is an insanely layered song. One that starts off softly, before picking up speed and twisting the knife, showing off just how good Rekuiem are.

“Death Row,” finishes things off with a flourish.

The album is out on 13th March via Dissonance Productions.