‘The Atlantic Years,’ by Ratt


Musical Feel


Song / Album Composition


Ratt helped define the 80s, and now we get to explore their glory once more in this Atlantic Years set.

Starting with Out Of The Cellar and the songs “Wanted Man,” and “Round and Round,” the listener is immediately reminded of what Ratt were at their beginning. Filled with energy and guts. This continues on songs such as “Lack Of Communication,” and “I’m Insane”

Next we have Invasion Of Your Privacy. “You’re In Love,” and “Lay It Down,” set the scene for this record. Bringing the fire and passion forward toward the driving momentum. Followed by “Between The Eyes,” and “Got Me On The Line.”

Dancing Undercover is the third of the classics that comes in. “Dance,” is blinding and thriving. “Slip Of The Lip,” burnishes the town and delivers the goods for the whirlwind. “Looking For Love,” is filled with swagger.

Reach For The Sky turns the dial. Songs such as “City to City,” “Don’t Bite The Hand That Feeds,” and “Chain Reaction,” hit a sweet spot.

Detour rounds up the situation with classics “Shame, Shame, Shame,” “Lovin’ You Is A Dirty Job,” and “Hard Time.”

A boxset for the diehards and the newfans out on 9th June via BMG.