‘Throes Of Joy In The Jaws Of Defeatism’ by Napalm Death


Musical Feel


Song / Album Composition



  • Fuck The Factoid

  • Backlash Just Because

  • That Curse Of Being In Thrall

  • Contagion

  • Joie De Ne Pas Vivre

  • Invigorating Clutch

  • Zero Gravitas Chamber

  • Fluxing Of The Muscle

  • Amoral

  • Throes Of Joy In The Jaws Of Defeatism

  • Acting In Gouged Faith

  • A Bellyful Of Salt and Spleen

Napalm Death are an absolute institution for more than 3 decades they’ve been pioneering heavy metal and taking it through the roof, and now they’re back for more.

On songs like “Fuck the Factoid,” and “Backlash Just Because,” you can hear the primal anger and rage that made the band such an institution to begin with.

“That Curse of Being In Thrall,” and “Contagion,” take things to a completely new level and set things up for songs such as “Zero Gravitas Chamber,” and “Fluxing Of The Muscle,” songs that really grab the listener by the balls and never let go.

The title track “Throes Of Joy In The Jaws Of Defeatism,” hits hard, pushing through the lines, smashing boundaries and demanding to be heard. It is a song that sums up much of what is wrong with the current age.

This is an album that shows Napalm Death still have what it takes to hit it with the best. They are the best.

This album is out on 18th September, be sure to get it.