‘The Last Convoy’ by KAT


  • Qbek Weigel  / Vocals

  • Piotr Luczyk / Guitar

  • Adam “Harris” Jasiński / Bass

  • Mariusz Prętkiewicz / Drums


Musical Feel


Song / Album Composition



  • Satan’s Nights

  • The Last Convoy

  • Mind Cannibals

  • Highway Star

  • Dark Hole: The Habitat Of Gods

  • Flying Fire 2020

  • Blackout

  • You Shook Me All Night Long

  • Hidden Track

“Satan’s Nights,”is a thunderous ode to heaviness and evil. A galloping riff and a duelling lead presents a new picture for all, whilst the vocals come in with a snarl and a wink to get the blood going.

“The Last Convoy,” is a riff sandwich. A song containing a variety of riffs and vocal lines that combine together to produce a song that is filled with energy and passion.

“Mind Cannibals,” is an absolute riffer. A song that snarls and bites and ensures the listener is fully aware of the hell going on.

“Highway Star,” is a fitting nod to the great Deep Purple, and allows the band to have a bit of fun and bring a new take to a classic song.

“Dark Hole: The Habitat Of Gods,” starts off softly, with the acoustic guitars doing battle, setting the scene quite nicely. The vocals come in and add to the chilling sense that is being permeated. The melodies turn within and without, getting the listener hyped up and then gently easing them down as the song crescendos.

“Flying Fire,” featuring Tim Ripper Owens, is an absolute lark. It goes from strength to strength. The riffs are powerful and headbang worthy, the vocals soar in and out, twisting a pattern for all to see.

“Blackout,” a cover of the Scorpions classic, pushes things into overdrive. Delivering a smash to the face.

“You Shook Me All Night Long,” another nod to a classic, with an interesting little spin thrown in for good measure.

“Hidden Track,” is a little wink and a nod to all the fans.

Be sure to get this album when it comes out on September 25th.