‘Grim’ by Dark Sarah


  • Heidi Parviainen / Vocals

  • Sami-Petri Salonen / Guitar

  • Erkka Korhonen / Guitar

  • Rude Rothstén / Bass

  • Thomas Tunkkari / Drums


Musical Feel


Song / Album Composition



  • My Name Is Luna

  • The Chosen One

  • Illuminate

  • Melancholia

  • Iceheart

  • La Folie Verte

  • The Wolf And The Maiden

  • The Hex

  • All Ears!

  • The Devil’s Peak

  • Mork

  • The Dark Throne

“My Name Is Luna,”is the ethereal and otherworldly intro to Grim the new album by Dark Sarah. It sets the tone quite nicely.

“The Chosen One,” is fast moving, all consuming and filled with a raging passion to make things right for as many people as possible.

“Illuminate,” is a rager. A song that is powered by some fascinating riffs with intriguing melodical twists thrown in for good measure.

“Melancholia,” gets the listener headbanging, the riffs are on point and filled with energy and precision. The melodies soar and wrap themselves around the listener.

“Iceheart,” allows the vocals to take centre stage, and boy do they blow you away.

“La Folie Verte,” twirls around, like a masquerade it paints a bright new melody around the listener and ensures exploration is encouraged.

“The Wolf And The Maiden,” is heavy, filled with passion and desire, it works its way around the periphery before coming firmly into centre stage. It moves around with grace and swagger. The riffs compliment the vocal melodies perfectly.

“The Hex,” slows things down giving the vocals the time to take centre stage and completely awe the listener once more.

“All Ears!” Is a riff machine. A song that throws out so many riffs in one go with such precision and happiness, the listener is immediately hooked.

“The Devil’s Peak,” turns the ground around and brings in some interesting twists and turns. Exploring new ground whilst holding the old tantalisingly close.

“Mork,” is heavy, grandiose and filled with fire and passion. A song that shifts through the temperature at alarming speed, whilst giving up nothing. A song that encourages the listener to really focus.

“The Dark Throne,” is a suitable finisher, with a lot of intricacies thrown together for a fitting finale.

The album is out on 17th July via Napalm Records.