‘Illusion’ by Anthea


  • Diego Valadez / Vocals and Guitar

  • Juan Pina / Guitar

  • Marcos Mejia / Guitar

  • Peter Vasquez / Drums

  • Eric Guerrero / Bass


Musical Feel


Song / Album Composition



  • Reach

  • Eclipse

  • Moirai (feat. Chiara Tricarico)

  • Illusion

  • The Light Divine (feat. Eric Meyers)

  • Discovery

  • The Expedition

  • Reflections

  • Moirai

Anthea burst into life on their new record Illusion. The album practically bounces with energy.

With songs such as “Reach,” and “Eclipse,” providing melodic anthems that truly capture the spirit of what this band is about, you can see why they are considered one of the hot new properties on the scene.

Their ability to shift the tenor toward something a bit darker and a bit heavier is evident on songs such as “Moirai,” and “Discovery,” two songs that truly show that they’ve got what it takes to shift gears.

Finishing up with swashbuckling “The Expedition,” and the more melodic and thoughtful “Reflections,” allows the band to truly show off their abilities.

The album is out on 23rd October.